12

tmux disable confirmation prompt on kill-window

view full story
linux-howto

http://unix.stackexchange.com – I've looked through the man pages so this might be asking in vain. I get annoyed at the confirmation message for kill-window [ "C-b &" or "C-b kill-window" on the default setup]. This always gives: Confirm 'kill-window'? (y/n) Personally, I would essentially never hit C-b & unintentionally. Is there any way to disable this prompt, or prompts in general in tmux? (HowTos)