3

Power Outage in Nuernberg Office

view full story
linux-howto

http://news.opensuse.org – From Sep 12 to Sep 13 we will have a power outage in the Nuernberg office. Downtime is planned from 2009-09-11 20:00 CEST (18:00 UTC) until 2009-09-14 10:00 CEST (08:00 UTC). So it might become a long weekend especially for developers – but we plan to avoid restrictions for endusers during this downtime. So far, the following services are affected by this downtime: Build Service Mailing lists …and more Please have a look at the “downtime” wiki page to see the full list of affected hosts. Not affected: <lang>.opensuse.org (all opensuse wikis) forums.opensuse.org irc.freenode.net/opensuse* channels bugzilla.novell.com The discussion to host at least download.opensuse.org and static.opensuse.org somewhere else is work in progress. We plan no replacement for the other services as the downtime is not too large. We will try to reduce/disable building on build.opensuse.org on Thursday, so all mirrors should have “up-to date” packages over the weekend. With kind regards, Lars (on behalf of the openSUSE-Admins) (Distributions)