openSUSE Board Election 2011 results

view full story

http://news.opensuse.org – The openSUSE Election Officials is pleased to announce the 5th openSUSE Board elected by openSUSE community. The new board members are Pascal Bleser, Will Stephenson and Andrew Wafaa. We would like to congratulate all Board Members and wish them all the best. We would also like to thank all candidates for their time to run for openSUSE board. We’re really proud to have so many good candidates. The votes are as follows: Pascal Bleser (172 votes) – 79% Will Stephenson (104 votes) – 48% Andrew Wafaa (90 votes) – 41% Pavol Rusnak (81 votes) – 37% Manu Gupta (60 votes) (Distributions)