Clutter: Clutter 1.0.0 - stable release

view full story

http://www.clutter-project.org – It’s been a long road, getting from there to here. It’s been a long time, but my time is finally near. Clutter 1.0.0 is now available for download here. MD5 Checksums: dac6352daeef0926eab31c1a57e69148 clutter-1.0.0.tar.gz eb1a3db895d914dc29caadd15bc1f5e0 clutter-1.0.0.tar.bz2 Clutter currently requires: GLib >= 2.16.0 Cairo >= 1.6 Pango >= 1.20 OpenGL >= 1.4, OpenGL|ES 1.1 or OpenGL|ES 2.0 GLX, SDL, WGL, Quartz or an EGL Implementation To subscribe to the Clutter mailing list, send mail to: [email protected] The official mailing list archive is here. API reference: Clutter, COGL Notes This is the first stable release of the 1.0.x cycle, and the first stable release of the 1.x API cycle. The APIs of Clutter and COGL are now stable. This version is parallel installable with Clutter 0.8. Installing this version will overwrite the files from the installation of a git clone of the current development branch (master). The GL|ES backends are known to be broken; we are currently unable to test them, but we gladly accept patches for them until such time when we are able to resume testing. Bugs should be reported to: http://bugzilla.o-hand.com What’s new in Clutter 1.0.0 For the list of changes since the 0.8 release, please see the previous announcements: 1, 2, 3, 4 Allow per-stage disabling of motion event throttling; this should allow platforms or applications that require all the motion events not for drawing purposes to get them exactly like Clutter gets them from the windowing system. Various documentation fixes. Add per-word key navigation inside ClutterText. Fix the RGB<->HLS conversion. Various fixes for the OSX and Windows backends. Various build-related fixes. Many thanks to all the contributors for the 0.9 development cycle: Neil Roberts, Robert Bragg, Owen W. Taylor, Øyvind Kolås, Damien Lespiau, Havoc Pennington, Thomas Wood, Haakon Sporsheim, Ole André Vadla Ravnås, Bastian Winkler, Chris Lord, Colin Walters, Matthew Allum, Johan Bilien, Raymond Liu, Garry Bodsworth, Rob Bradford, Tomas Frydrych, Geoff Gustafson, Jonas Bonn, Robert Staudinger, Christian Persch, Dan Winship, Evan Martin, Gordon Williams, Jakub Higersberger, Jason Tackaberry, Jonathan Matthew, Marc-André Lureau, Marcos, Michael Mortensen, Shane Bryan, Takao Fujiwara, Tim Horton, Tommi Komulainen, Xu Li (Software)