1

[all variants] Deleting V Moving then Deleting

view story
linux-howto

http://ubuntuforums.org – G'Day All and Thanks in Advance. In all OS (particular Windows), when a file is deleted, I am under the impression that the file is marked as deleted but not removed from the PC just a flag is set for that file, (the file remains and can be recovered if required). If I move the file to a USB stick then delete that file is there any record of the file (left) on the PC. Thanks TopEnder (Hardware)